stillauction.blogg.se

Collide with the sky pierce the veil full album
Collide with the sky pierce the veil full album












collide with the sky pierce the veil full album

May These Noises Startle You In Your Sleep Tonight/Hell Above: Combining these two for obvious reasons. So without further ado, here it is: A METALHEAD'S REVIEW OF COLLIDE WITH THE SKY BY PIERCE THE VEIL. Okay, you're all probably wondering when I'm gonna cut the crap and review already. I'll probably start doing more from here on out, who knows. I've never written a full-length album review, and I decided that reviewing new music like Collide With the Sky would be the best place to start. You should also know that this is my first time doing anything like this. Hopefully this will go well too, and I hope you all like it. I liked that a lot, getting a fresh perspective on much-loved metal.

#COLLIDE WITH THE SKY PIERCE THE VEIL FULL ALBUM SERIES#

I also got some inspiration from a series of posts in /r/metal by a hip-hop head looking to get into metal and then doing album reviews from what we recommended. Then I thought you guys might be interested in seeing what someone coming from a different angle thinks of your music. Review: I didn't think of doing a full album review until I found this subreddit. So what the heck, I decided to give PtV a shot. It had never piqued my interest, but they put a lot of effort into it, and I really don't want to become one of those annoying metal elitists that roams the interwebs slamming anything that isn't "TRVE KVLT" enough that they've never even listened to. I'd heard them talk all about Pierce the Veil before, and how amazing Collide was. But they also snuck in a copy of Collide With the Sky. For my birthday two months ago, they got me a kick-butt present: CDs from Metallica, Slayer, and Amon Amarth, along with show tickets for AA. Well, I must say my friends put a lot more effort into it than me. So since the three of us are equally passionate about our music (and mine is close enough to theirs that we all get along nicely) we like to at least try to recommend our stuff to each other. See, while I'm a full-fledged headbanger, whose favorite artists include Metallica, Iron Maiden, Motörhead, Megadeth, Slayer, Amon Amarth, etc., I have two friends who are full-on metalcore/punk fangirls, to the same degree of fanhood with their music as I am with mine. But I did kinda sorta have to be forced into it. So before I get started, a little background:īackground: So why am I doing a review of Pierce the Veil? Doesn't the title say I'm a metalhead? Yes I am, and I'm proud of it-but not too proud to give other stuff a try. What's up! I'm here to hopefully give you guys a different perspective on what currently seems to be one of the most popular P-HC bands around. Wanting to arrange an AMA? Shoot the moderators a message Join us on discord! r/PostHardcore/w/whatis_isntposthardcore r/PostHardcore/w/posthardcore_discussionsĮxamples of Post-Hardcore Bands (non Post-Hardcore too) Due to potential scammers, ticket sales, ticket trades, merch sales, etc are not permitted. If posting your own band, please read this note in the wiki first.ħ. Posting your own band is allowed, but please read our self-promotion post first.

collide with the sky pierce the veil full album

Try not to repost anything that has been posted within the last 4 months.Ħ. Discussing, announcing and/or asking for leaks is also forbidden. Illegal downloads and leaks are forbidden, posting these will result in a 2 week ban. Instead, put the image inside of a self post in order to inspire as much discussion as possible.ĭelete the "m." or "mobile." in the link and then resubmit. Direct links to images are not permitted in /r/PostHardcore. If you are submitting a song include the artist and song name in the title.įormat: Artist - Song Title (Optional text over here somewhere)Ģ. Post-Hardcore is a genre of music that developed from Hardcore Punk, itself an offshoot of the broader punk rock movement.














Collide with the sky pierce the veil full album